WIFO Associates

WIFO Associates are Austrian or foreign scientists or (former) economic policy makers with a high reputation. They are available to WIFO in an advisory capacity and support WIFO with their professional and institutional know-how.


Prof. Dr. Jarko Fidrmuc


Zeppelin Chair of International Economics, Zeppelin University Friedrichshafen

Download: CV

Prof. Dr. Matthias Firgo


Professor, HM Hochschule München University of Applied Sciences

Download: CV

Mag. Georg Fischer


Former Director for Social Affairs, European Commission, DG Employment, Social Affairs & Inclusion

Download: CV


Prof. Dr. Markus Leibrecht


Professor, Shanghai Ocean University

Download: CV

Dr. Peter Mooslechner


Former member of the OeNB Executive Board

Download: CV

Prof. Ewald Nowotny


President of the Austrian Society for European Politics
Former Governor of the OeNB and member of the ECB Governing Council

Download: CV


Dr. Karl Pichelmann


Bureau for ECFIN-SIGHT (BfEI)
Former Senior Adviser at the European Commission, DG Economic and Financial Affairs

Download: CV

Mag. Dr. Gertrude Tumpel-Gugerell


Former member of the Executive Board and of the ECB Governing Council

Download: CV

Prof. Dr. Josef Zweimüller


Professor, University of Zurich

Download: CV